Impact Partner Executive Directors

Executive Directors

* Agency has program(s) funded through United Way's Community Investment Fund

Agency
Name
Official Title
Email and Phone Number
ACORN Clinic*

Joseph Benton

Executive Director

jbenton@acornclinic.org
(352) 485-1133

Alachua County 4-H

Cynthia Sanders

UF/IFAS Extension Director

cbsander@alachuacounty.us
(352) 955-2402

Alachua County Coalition
for the Homeless and
Hungry (GRACE)

Jon DeCarmine

Director

jdecarmine@gracemarketplace.org
(352) 792-0800

AMIkids Gainesville Marterricus Thomas Executive Director

gainesville-ed@amikids.org
(352) 681-8187

Boy Scouts of America

Gary Statsco

Development Director
at North Florida Council, BSA

gary.statsco@scouting.org
(352) 224-8855

Boys & Girls Club
of Alachua County, Inc.

Laban Doyle

Executive Director

laband@myboysandgirlsclub.com
(352) 372-5342

Bread of the Mighty
Food Bank*

Marcia Conwell

President & CEO

marcia.foodbank@bellsouth.net
(352) 336-0839

Catholic Charities
Bureau, Inc.*

John Barli

Regional Director

jbarli@ccgnv.org
(352) 224-6440

Central Florida Community
Action Agency*

Charles Harris

CEO

charris@cfcaa.org
(352) 373-7667

Child Advocacy Center, Inc.*

Sherry Kitchens

Director

sherry@childadvocacycentergainesville.org
(352) 376-9161

Children's Home Society

Kymberly Cook

Senior VP of Operations

kymberly.cook@chsfl.org
(352) 334-0955

Early Learning Coaliton
of Alachua County

Jacki Hodges

CEO

jhodges@elcalachua.org
(352) 375-4110 ext. 116

ElderCare of Alachua County, Inc.* Kacy Ealy

Interim Executive Director

kacy.ealy@shands.ufl.edu
(352) 265-8743

Episcopal Children's Services

Connie Stophel

CEO

cstophel@ecs4kids.org
(904) 726-1500

Family Promise*

Jayne Moraski

Executive Director

gnvfamilypromiseed@gmail.com
(352) 378-2030

Friends of the
Micanopy Library*

Aquay Parks

Executive Director

mccetutoring@gmail.com
(352) 234-5095

Gainesville Area
Community Tennis Association (GACTA)*

Addison Staples

Executive Director

addison@acesinmotion.org
(352) 514-9975

Gainesville Opportunity Center Brett Buell Executive Director

brett@goclubhouse.org
(352) 872-3232

Gilchrist County School Board

Patricia Powers

Director of Resource Delevopment

powersp@mygcsd.org
(352) 463-3202

Girls Place, Inc.*

Christi Arrington

Executive Director

christi@girlsplace.net
(352) 373-4475

Healthy Start of North Central Florida Julie Moderie Executive Director

jmoderie@wellflorida.org
(352) 313-6500

Institute for Workforce Innovation*

Jonathan Leslie

Executive Director/CEO

jleslie@fiwi.org
(352) 225-3307

Kids Count in Alachua County, Inc.*

Keri Neel

Executive Director

keri.kidscount@gmail.com
(352) 244-9723

Lazarus Restoration Ministries, Inc.  James Nelson Executive Director

lazarusmi@yahoo.com
(352) 213-8970

New Tech Now Joyce Peppel   joycepeppel@gmail.com
(352) 331-3259
North Central Florida YMCA, Inc.

Angela Howard

Executive Director

a.howard@ncfymca.org
(352)374-9622

PACE Center for Girls*

Natalya Bannister

Executive Director

natalya.bannister@pacecenter.org
(352) 374-8799 ext. 8705

Partnership for Strong Families*

Stephen Pennypacker

President/CEO

stephen.pennypacker@pfsf.org
(352) 244-1502

Peaceful Paths Domestic Abuse Network, Inc.*

Dr. Theresa Beachy

Executive Director

theresab@peacefulpaths.org
(352) 377-8255

QuitDoc Foundation Barry Hummel Executive Director

bhummel@quitdoc.com
(866) 355-7848

Rebuilding Together North Central Florida R.D. Bonnaghan Executive Director

programs@rebuildingtogetherncfl.org
(352) 373-2573

Reichert House, Inc.

John Alexander

Executive Director

alexanderjw@cityofgainesville.org
(352) 334-2320

St. Francis House*

Kent Vann

Executive Director

sfhdir@stfrancis.cfcoxmail.com
(352) 378-9079 ext. 310

Suwannee River AHEC

Sarah Catalanotto

Executive Director

aarahc@srahec.org
(352) 462-1551

The Arc of Alachua County

Mark Swain

Executive Director

mswain@arcalachua.org
(352) 334-4060 ext. 123

The Education Foundation of Alachua County*

Rachel Debigare

Executive Director

debigarere@gm.sbac.edu
(352) 955-7250 ext. 224

The Guardian Foundation

Judy Padgett

 

chair@guardian8foundation.org
(352) 538-5709

The Salvation Army

Majs. Hank and Eunice Harwell

Corps Officers

hank.harwell@uss.salvationarmy.org
(352) 376-1743

Three Rivers Legal Services*

Christine (Chris) Larson

Executive Director

chris.larson@trls.org
(352) 415-2319

UF Community Dentistry

Scott Tomar

Department Chair

stomar@dental.ufl.edu
(352) 273-5968

UF Healthy Families Alachua

Cathy Winfrey

Program Manager

cwinfrey@ufl.edu
(352) 294-5523

VETSPACE, Inc.

Cheryl Wedgwood

Executive Director

c_wedgwood@yahoo.com
(352) 225-3995